Hear ye, Hear ye!

What? What did you say? No . . . it can’t be! Not so soon! Is it really true? Oh, what marvelous news indeed! Have we been given the honor of, dare I say it, another award?!?

Okay . . . I apologize if that was just uncomfortable or weird. The thing is, no one really enjoys reading about other people receiving awards. Sure, kind-hearted, warm individuals such as yourselves can be happy for me, but let’s be honest; unless the content is interesting, the procession goes a little something like this:

*Sits down to check e-mail*

*Sees post from “This Little Light”*

*Reads title of post*

*Moves index finger*

*Post deleted*

So, rather than be deleted *Gasp* I thought I would try and make things interesting and catch your attention with a clever opener. “Try” being the operative word. If I failed to produce a grunt, chuckle, breathy snort — or agitate even a bit of indigestion or flatulence that might be generously interpreted as laughter — I’m sorry. To not recognize the lovely lady who awarded me would be terribly rude, however, and so long as I receive unprecedented awards, I will continue to give credit where it is due. So, first things first:

Thank you, JENNA! To express my heartfelt thanks, I have printed you up a token of my appreciation. Doesn’t get much cooler than the Pink Panther!

He sparkles!!

Jenna is an incredibly genuine lady, who, when she writes, writes straight from the heart. She also just so happens to share her life from the open road. She and her husband have been called to a life of transience, making the most of every day with faith as their north star. Definitely take a moment and read about their journey and be inspired as I was. http://thebeautifullifeofthetravelingwife.wordpress.com/

** Some thoughts: This award seeks to be one of the most elusive, vague, widely interpreted awards I have yet to come across. I did a little research after receiving it in the hopes of learning more about its derivation. A few clicks/articles later, it seems to me that no one really knows why they are nominated or what dictates proper subsequent proceedings. I have used one fellow blogger’s –Jennifer @ http://jennifermeaton.com/ – paradigm, to help me as I respond. Also, I really enjoyed hearing what this blogger had to say. http://blissfuladventurer.wordpress.com

Either way, I’m not unhappy, just slightly confused. For those who know me well, you know there is nothing terribly unordinary about that. :)

THE RULES — 7 X 7 LINK AWARD

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award. (Check)
  2. Write a post about it.  (In progress)
  3. Answer 7 questions about yourself.  (See below)
  4. Link to 7 of your own posts: Most Surprisingly Successful, Most Underrated, Most Popular, Most Beautiful, Most Helpful, Most Controversial and Most Pride-Worthy
  5. Pass the award along to 7 bloggers who you think deserve it

10 QUESTIONS:

Favorite color: It is more of a color-combination than one color. Teal, Green, and Gray.

Favorite animal: My favorite animal is Annabella, my sweet Chi. Beyond that, I think this little critter is so gosh darn hideous he’s adorbale.

I don’t know whether to let out a shriek of horrified dismay, or put the lil bugger in my pocket?

Favorite number: 522 (My wedding date. Thanks again for marrying me, sweetie)

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Blueberry Pomegranate Gatorade for every day, and a Chai Tea Latte from Coffee Bean on special caloric occasions.

Facebook or Twitter? Well, I do not subscribe to Twitter, and I hope, soon, to wean Fb out of my life completely. 

My passion: Writing and designing. On a personal note, doing life with friends would rank among one of my highest passions.

Getting or giving presents? Hm . . . Yea, I see no reason why the answer can’t be both. Honestly, though, I think it depends on many different variables. How accurate is the present for the person? Nothing beats gifting someone with a present they did not expect in the least and have wanted in the most.

Favorite pattern: The Fibonacci Sequence. Totally kidding . . . Seriously, you can’t go wrong with nice, big, symmetrical heart.

Favorite day of the week: Saturday. I spend the morning sipping coffee and pouring over a new craft. Then I have the privilege of spending the evening with my husband, dining at some fine establishment where we stuff our faces with carbolicious cheat food. ‘Yes, Sir, you heard me right; I said an extra side of French fries with my Hamburger and French Fries.”

Favorite flower: Gardenia.

7 Posts in the following categories:

Most Surprisingly Successful: A “Tutorial Tuesday” that I didn’t even do myself. I had 91 views that day. I was part of a blog hop at the time, though. I think that had more to do with the traffic, than anything else. http://thislittlelight516.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/tutorial-tuesday-printed-candles/

Most Underrated: “Living to Eat; Reinvented” I spent FOREVER writing up this post, and hardly anyone read it. I’m thinking eventually I might re-post; it was one of my very first articles and I was rockin’ about 4 followers at that point in time.  http://thislittlelight516.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/living-to-eat-reinvented/

Most Popular: A craft on DIY Gum-jars. They are pretty darn cute. Just sayin’ http://thislittlelight516.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/tutorial-tuesday-diy-gum-jars/

Most Beautiful: “I write” To me, it is the most beautiful, only because I shared my story of how I came to accept the call to write. http://thislittlelight516.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/i-write/

Most Helpful: It’s a repeat, but probably “Living to Eat; reinvented” In terms of getting healthy and fit, I laid it out in avid detail.

Most Controversial: “Something is Mi ing” http://thislittlelight516.wordpress.com/2012/01/20/something-is-mi-ing/

Most Pride-Worthy: Crafting Water http://thislittlelight516.wordpress.com/crafting-water/

Since there seems to be no criteria at all for receiving or passing on this award, I thought would glean the opportunity to learn a little more about each of you. So, I give this award to ALL of you. Will you comment back with 7 things about you? You can either use the questions from above, or, if you’re feeling creative, make up your own! Blogging is all about sharing your life and allowing others to share theirs in return. So, let’s hear it; I want to know about YOU.

Blessings!

6 thoughts on “Hear ye, Hear ye!

Leave a Reply

