A Smile, A Sigh, And A Laugh

In her post today, Christy, over at http://biggerinreallife.com/, announced,

“Ladies and gents, it’s been a long week. And it’s only Thursday.”

I couldn’t possibly have agreed with her more.

If you have a moment, go on over and take look; she posted some awesome pictures — some inspirational, some humorous. I felt compelled to do the same, and headed over to Pinterest to see what I could find.

This was a fun project, requiring very little of me mentally — which is good, because my brains are gooey. For those of you photographers, chefs, writers, and craft enthusiasts, you’ll know well what goes into composing a thought provoking, interesting, or visually appealing post. The only reason I have not taken to posting on a more frequent basis is because, by the time I hit publish it seems as though half my day has been lopped off.

I’m cheating today. I’m copying and pasting, and I’m not looking back.

Happy Thursday!

*****

My day does not begin until a ceramic handle is pressed into my palm.

Yes. Yes, it does.

There shall be dessert — always.

Banana Caramel Cream Dessert

Oh, Squirrel . . .

Buddha - I want to have your peace, your wisdom, your serenity, your divine nature AND your acorn hat!   Love, Squirrel #Squirrel #Buddha

Yes there is.

Thankful

I would very much like to write here.

Now this is setting.

Sound advice.

Well said . . .

Just call me Ja Ja Gabore. “Garcon!”

. . .

No joke — I peed myself when I found this.

too funny

Joy and happiness; there is a difference.

Be joyful, always. For you are a child of God!

This is a tough concept to learn, but learning it makes all the difference.

Found this on an inspirational website with lots of exercises, daily tips and motivation

Isolate from time to time.

snow.

I think someone wants to play fetch, hm?

"Mfptfbl????"

The mantra. “Press repeat.”

If ever there were to be words written indelibly on my heart, it would be these. Lord, it is for your glory that I seek greatness.

I smell a tutorial cooking.

Oatmeal Lemon Creme Bars

Well, when you put it that way . . .

I wanted to show you how I have already lost 24 pounds from a new natural weight loss product and want others to benefit aswell. Here is the site weight2122.com -   Found this on an inspirational website with lots of exercises, daily tips and motivation  #fitness #weight #fat #health #beauty

The best for last:

yes!

I wish you a blessed day, everyone.

41 thoughts on “A Smile, A Sigh, And A Laugh

  1. I hear you, I have intentions, yet little time to blog daily. Just keeping up with e-mails from blogs is a half day’s work.
    On the “I’d love to write here” photo…I would too! Only, a huge wave would crash over me.my feet would go up, my bum would go down; and there would be some sort of convention there to catch it all on film….I just know it! :)

    Happy Easter.
    Jess

  2. I love all of these! The squirrel! The DOGS!!! (You know I love dogs!) And all those workout quotes are going on my motivation wall. Thatnks for finding that League of Their Own quote…I say that all the time, “If it wasn’t hard, anyone would do it,” and I could never remember where I heard it first.

    And thanks for the link, love!
    “This was a fun project, requiring very little of me mentally — which is good, because my brains are gooey. For those of you photographers, chefs, writers, and craft enthusiasts, you’ll know well what goes into composing a thought provoking, interesting, or visually appealing post”
    You and I are really on the same page today. Hugs!

  3. i’m glad i didn’t have to pick the one i liked the best. and if i did, it’d probably be that dessert with the bananas. or the house in the snow. or – dammit!

  4. I love the dog with the HAIRDO. :D
    I’ve never talked with you before but I went to school with the blissful adventurer and seen you comment on his posts. I subscribed to your blog because of “this little light”. I love the positive outlook you have.

    • Yes! Isn’t he/she amazing. I would take that dog in a heartbeat!

      Thank you for your words, Christi. This week has been an valid reminder of what I originally set out to do with this blog. Because by nature I am a sharer some of the muck occasionally filters into my writing on occasion. I need to be more conscious of infusing the Light and positivity in everything I say. You are a shining example of what happens if I keep my focus and am not swayed by the ugliness in this world. Thank you . . .

      I joyously welcome you to the This Little Light family :)

  5. Love this Cara! I needed to smile, sigh and laugh today. You gave me all three! Especially the squirrel with Buddha… that must be the squirrel that didn’t like me hiking through his park and attacked my leg. He hung on for dear life and wasn’t about to let go. Until I went dancing around the park shaking my leg like a crazy woman trying to get the squirrel to let go. Finally, I won! Gave the squirrel a nice Disneyland ride and made everyone in the park a good giggle.

    • Are you serious, Karista? You had a squirrel attack you? I don’t normally say this but, OMG! Are you okay?

      Yes indeed! You certainly needed a sigh after that! So sorry, my friend. Hope you are unable to unwind with over a glass of wine and some good food. Big hugs to you!

      • I guess I should’ve prefaced that with “this happened several years ago”. LOL! A true and horrifying story. :) It just always comes to mind when I see a squirrel! Even to the point my family teases me about not going outside because the squirrels are playing in our pine trees. So when I saw the squirrel talking to Buddha…. I remembered the squirrel attack. I did happen to have a lovely glass of wine tonight. But only because it was a long day at work. LOL!

      • Oh! LOL! Okay . . . Well, I suppose then that horror has waned some in the time since it happen, but nonetheless a traumatic experience indeed!
        How mean of your family! Shame on them! ;)

        Hope you have wonderful (squirrel free!) weekend!

        Xoxox
        Cara

  6. You’re “cheating” very nicely Cara! Past is past and you can only look forward with a great big smile and in hope, much like the beautiful squirrel in the photo! Happy …Friday [time difference!] and happy EVERYday!

    • Thank you, Marina :) Your words inspired a piece of scripture buried and memorized: “Though the sorrow may last for the night, the joy comes with the morning.”

      Blessings to you!

  7. All right, now I’m gonna have to make two of those signs. The “If you’re going to act like a turd, go lay in the yard” sign seriously made me laugh out loud!!! (Fourteen year old boys need to be reminded of this once in awhile). And I want to make the
    “There is always, always, always something to be thankful for sign too. I need to be reminded of this right now in my life.
    Have a great day, Cara!
    Beth

    • Hi Sunshine! Boy, are you right! Time thief, indeed. I’ve also heard it referred to as “The Black Hole”. Both are accurate descriptions, I think. :)

      Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Pingback: First-dates, Cards, and Oatmeal-Lemon Creme Bars « This Little Light

  9. Pingback: MODAvational Monday: Go. Do it anyway. - MODA by Sofia Media | MODA by Sofia Media

Leave a Reply

