FYI (if you’re a teenage girl)

I am not big on re-blogging. There’s nothing wrong with it, of course; I just don’t do it very often, because usually if I am sharing something that’s inspired me, I have thoughts of my own to add. But in this case I don’t believe there’s anything of further value I might contribute.

Mommas and Daddys of tweens and teens, this post is mostly for you. But if you have babies, no babies, or your babies are long since grown, still, this is for you. Read it, then share it.

Lighting it up,
~ C

One thought on “FYI (if you’re a teenage girl)

  1. Yes . . . I am aware of the criticism this article and its author continues to receive. No . . . I am not in agreement with the appearance of a double-standard, however I do stand firm in my resolve, and my belief that Kim’s motives and heart is pure; she intended her message for Good. It is not our place, nor is it our responsibility to judge her or shame her. She recognizes a mistake on her part. Let’s leave it at that.
    Correction in love is reserved for the mightiest of spiritual giants. I for one am not a giant.

    Blessings,
    ~ C

Leave a Reply

